ZZK RECORDS

 
Mati Zundel aka Lagartijeando
Media Downloads
Fauna - Las Mil Caras (Lagartijeando Remix) Free Mp3 Included in Neobailongo EP
Lagartijeando Press Photo 
Press
ZIZEK, La música del futuro
La Nación (Arg) - Wed Nov 14, 2012
"La música no era para subirse a un escenario"
Pagina 12 - Suplemento NO - Thu Aug 30, 2012
Mati Zundel: mestizaje urbano
90 más 10 - Thu Aug 09, 2012
Mati Zundel: Un trip con paisajes psicoactivos y flow de guerillera
Rolling Stone Argentina - Mon Aug 06, 2012
Recomendados
Shock (Colombia) - Fri Aug 03, 2012
Matías Zundel: Entrevista Exclusiva
El Diario - Suplementos Salidas - Tue Jul 17, 2012
Mati Zundel: “mi disco es profundo y divertido”
viarosario.com - Mon Jul 16, 2012
Danza chamánica electrónica
Revista Dinamo - Tue Jul 03, 2012
"Viajé, Investigué, Exploré, y Experimenté"
Tiempo Argentino - Tue Jun 26, 2012
NPR Music's 25 Favorite Albums Of 2012 (So Far)
NPR (USA) - Tue Jun 12, 2012
Mati Zundel — Amazonico Gravitante
Futuro Beat - Sat May 26, 2012
MATI ZUNDEL – AMAZONICO GRAVITANTE
Sounds and Colours (UK) - Wed May 02, 2012
Today's Top Tune
KCRW (USA) - Tue Apr 17, 2012
Mati Zundel, 'Amazonico Gravitante'
Spin (USA) - Mon Apr 02, 2012
Mati Zundel: South American rural beat
Metro (USA) - Mon Apr 02, 2012
Mati Zundel Amazonico Gravitante
CMJ (USA) - Wed Mar 28, 2012
Q&A: A Trip Through South America with Mati Zundel
Remezcla (USA) - Wed Mar 28, 2012
Mati Zundel, cumbia 20.12
Vibrations (France) - Fri Mar 23, 2012
First Listen: Mati Zundel "Amazonico Gravitante"
NPR (USA) - Mon Mar 19, 2012
All Songs Considered: New Regina Spektor, Radiohead's Jonny Greenwood Does Avant-Garde Classical, More
NPR (USA) - Fri Mar 02, 2012
Amazonico Gravitante
KAMP (USA) - Thu Mar 01, 2012
What I Got at the Post Office Today with Chuck P
KCRW Music Blog (USA) - Fri Feb 17, 2012
Algo Nuevo: 8 Releases Alt.Latino Is Looking Forward To In 2012
NPR's Alt.Latino (USA) - Thu Jan 05, 2012
The Singles File: Best of 2011
The Washington Post (USA) - Wed Dec 28, 2011
Download: NPR Music's Favorite New Artists Of 2011: Eleven Free Downloads From Our Best-Loved Discoveries
NPR (USA) - Mon Dec 19, 2011
NPR Music's 100 Favorite Songs of 2011
NPR (USA) - Wed Dec 14, 2011
Lo Que Más Nos Gustó: Alt.Latino's Favorite Artists Of 2011
NPR (USA) - Thu Dec 08, 2011
When Electronica Meets Folk ... A Dance Craze : NPR
NPR (USA) - Wed Oct 12, 2011
Mati Zundel drops ñu-cumbia video, “Señor Montecostes”
Remezcla (USA) - Tue Oct 04, 2011
ZZK Readies Fall European Tour; Listen to a New Mixtape from El Remolón
XLR8R Magazine (US) - Fri Sep 02, 2011
Alt.Latino presenta Lagartijeando
NPR (USA) - Wed Apr 13, 2011
Domus Mixtape #3: the sound of Buenos Aires - MP3 - ZZK Records
The Fader (USA) - Wed Mar 09, 2011
Domus Mixtape #3: the sound of Buenos Aires - ZZK Records
Domus (Italia) - Wed Mar 09, 2011
Todo listo para la primera “rave” chamamecera en la costanera Sur
La Republica de Corrientes (ARG) - Mon Dec 27, 2010
Lagartijeando | Cuando yo bailo tiembla la Tierra Mixtape
Le-gouter (FR) - Sat Dec 18, 2010
Border Crossing - ZZK Records Brings "Digital Cumbia" Out of Argentina
Billboard - Fri Aug 20, 2010
El Planeta ZIZEK se Expande por la Galaxia
Suplemento NO - Pagina/12 - Thu Aug 05, 2010
Lagartijeando en Ecuador
Gyeind (Ecuador) - Thu Jul 29, 2010
Exclusive ZZK Mixtape: Lagartijeando - Furia Tehuelche (Podcast)
URB Magazine (USA) - Tue Mar 09, 2010
Lagartijeando - Furia Tehuelche: mixtape gratis de ZZK
Panamerika - Tue Mar 09, 2010
The Top 10 ZZK Artists to watch out for in 2010
Black Book (USA) - Fri Feb 19, 2010
That's My Jam! Lagartijeando Remixes Poirier for the Global Dancefloor
San Francisco weekly.com (USA) - Wed Feb 17, 2010
DOWNLOAD: Poirier - Kalima Shop Titi (feat. Boogat) (Lagartijeando Remix)
RCRDLBL (USA) - Tue Feb 16, 2010
Exclusive: Poirier ft. Boogat - Kalima Shop Titi (Lagartijeando Remix)
XLR8R Magazine (USA) - Mon Feb 15, 2010
+ Lagartijeando at Facebook
+ Lagartijeando at Soundcloud
+ More Mati Zundel videos
Mati Zundel aka Lagartijeando
Mati Zundel aka Lagartijeando
Mati Zundel aka Lagartijeando
Amazonico Gravitante

Lagartijeando: Raised on rhythms of the Argentinian backwoods, Matias Zundel dips his dance tracks in country folk gold where chacareras, huaynos, and vidalas two step with jungle and electronica.

Shaman chant and charango guitar loops are the backbone of Lagartijeando's signature style.  Native voices are the backbeat to percussion and bass tracks with organ melodies combining cumbia and psychedelic noise.  Songs give deference to ritual and maintain respect for tradition while pushing the old into a cosmic space future.  Step onto the Lagartijeando dance floor - desert covered in a storm of stars.

 


...........................................................................................................................................................

Myspace Lagartijeando